Posted

print

favorite this post Very quiet woman looking for quiet room (July, August or Sept 1st) hide this posting unhide

Hello!

I am a very quiet single woman in my early twenties looking for a quiet, larger sized room to rent either furnished or unfurnished, starting July, August or September 1st. Currently I am on long term disability for fibromyalgia, which I will continue to receive while in school, but am planning on beginning an online early childhood education program this fall. I am hoping to find somewhere that’s a good enough fit that I can stay long term, but don’t want to sign a lease until I can spend a few weeks in the space to make sure it’s compatible with my needs. Specific location is far less important to me then the room itself, but I am looking for somewhere with good bus access.

I am quite introverted by nature and enjoy spending the vast majority of my time at home in the privacy of my room which I why I’m hoping to find a bit of a larger space. You would rarely, if ever, see me in communal living spaces unless we agreed to spend time together.

I strive to make sure that my disability has no effect on those around me, but because of it I do struggle severely with sensory input and am looking for somewhere that can function essentially as a a refuge for me. I understand that some noise comes with shared living, but am hoping to find somewhere where the other residents are away from home a large portion of the day and value treating their home as a peaceful sanctuary the majority of the time as much as I do. I also struggle with strong scents and have a major sensitivity to scented laundry products, so I have to ask that unscented alternatives be used if laundry is in house.

I’m open to a shared apartment, shared house, bedsit or small studio as long as my designated space is very quiet the majority of the time. I strongly value open communication, privacy and respect, and would love to find a home where roommates are friendly and we can spend time together, but if you would prefer a less involved, more reserved situation I have no issues with that.

A little bit more about me personally, I have great credit, a clean criminal record, am LGBTQ+ and 420 friendly, non smoking (cigarette or cannabis), non-partying, non-drinking, have no overnight guests and am not one for entertaining at home. I spend the majority of my free time reading, crafting or volunteering to prepare for school this fall. I am very clean, organized and enjoy living in a well maintained space. I understand that not everyone is as neat as I am, but maintaining basic cleanliness is a must.

If you have any questions or think I could be a good fit for a room you’re looking to fill please reach out with some information about yourself, the space you’re looking to rent and how much you are looking to rent it for including utilities. I would also be very interested in possibly exchanging housekeeping or childcare for a break in rent given the right situation.

Thank you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6892093193

posted:

best of [?]