favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$720 / 4br - Room in 4-bedroom House (Quadra-Hillside)

Room in 4-bedroom House 1 thumbnailRoom in 4-bedroom House 2 thumbnailRoom in 4-bedroom House 3 thumbnailRoom in 4-bedroom House 4 thumbnailRoom in 4-bedroom House 5 thumbnailRoom in 4-bedroom House 6 thumbnailRoom in 4-bedroom House 7 thumbnailRoom in 4-bedroom House 8 thumbnail
We are looking for a new roommate in our 4-bedroom house located between Hillside mall and Quadra, starting May 15th. The house is very close to 4 major bus routes(4,24,25,8), making it perfect for working professionals needing to commute into downtown, and students at UVic or Camosun.
Rent is $720/month plus utilities. The house has two floors, with two bedrooms per floor. Your room would be downstairs (at ground level) and you would be sharing a bathroom with one roommate (Matt). The room is on the smaller side, however it comes furnished with a queen bed which you would be free to sell/get rid of if you want to bring your own. There is also a large additional closet outside the room that would be all yours, meaning you can maximize bedroom space for furniture or simply have room for activities.
The upstairs is very bright and spacious, with two other bedrooms, a living/dining area and a kitchen. We also have an awesome 180ish degree view of the coastline from the living room.
You would be living with Ryan (a barber, budding comedy promoter and lovely guy), Matt(studies IT at Camosun, likes cooking and books) and Bilgi(from Turkey, works for a painting company, studied film, loves soccer and iced tea). We are all between 25 and 32 years old. There is currently a female roommate living in the room and we are open to having another female roommate move in if she doesn’t mind living with 3 guys. Also open to having a 4th male roommate. The atmosphere is currently very relaxed with good communication and we are hoping to keep it that way. We are all pretty busy and have different schedules, but you can generally run into and chit-chat with at least one housemate per day. We will likely do more activities together as a house over the summer :)
No pets unfortunately. No smoking inside the house. No parties, but having people over for dinner, movie nights and chill stuff like that is fine. 3 parking spots available. Free access to laundry and dryer.
Month to month rental. We are looking for someone interested in staying for at least 6 months. The landlord will need at least two references.
If you’re interested, send us an email telling us a bit about yourself, and we can schedule a viewing. Please don’t just say “Is this available?”

post id: 7744597923

posted:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching