favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$835 1 Bedroom in Beautiful Queer Friendly Home (Victoria)

12345678910

available oct 1

apartment
laundry on site
no smoking
no private bath
private room

1 bedroom available in 3-bedroom unit for October 1st
- Room is very large and sunny with a built-in closet
- Main floor of refurbished character home - hardwood floors, all new bathroom and kitchen appliances, dishwasher, lots of natural light, large common spaces, big backyard (with lots of room for gardening), sunroom, front porch, laundry room, shed for bike storage
- short bus ride to downtown, approx. 10-minute bike ride
- 835/month includes utilities and internet

What we are looking for in a housemate:
- queer-friendly and comfortable using they/them pronouns
- knows how to respect shared spaces and keep common rooms clean
- non-judgmental - happy to chat about how our days went or share space in silence

More about us...

Orvis:
- works full time in an art gallery
- crafty and loves to stitch
- learning how to garden
- cooks most meals at home and like to share the occasional meal with roommates. Current staples are white pizza with mushrooms, roast veggies with pesto, and lemon garlic chicken

Alexia:
- starting a law degree at UVic
- getting into crafts such as crocheting and cross-stitching
- loves canoeing and camping
- likes to have a kind, supportive, fun place to come home to at the end of the day


Please send us an email about yourself and we can set up a time to meet :) We are available to show our place weekdays from 6:00pm - 9:00pm, and all day on Sundays.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6973497186

posted:

updated:

best of [?]